keropruby.blogg.se

Buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks
Buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks






buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks
  1. BUDDY EMMONS PEDAL STEEL GUITAR SPEED LICKS MP3 SONG
  2. BUDDY EMMONS PEDAL STEEL GUITAR SPEED LICKS SERIES

Together Again - D (includes the Tom Brumley solo, more)

BUDDY EMMONS PEDAL STEEL GUITAR SPEED LICKS MP3 SONG

The songs included in this course are (click links for MP3 song samples): I've tried to assemble the songs in increasing order of proficiency, but of course your mileage may vary. The 24-page book contains the note-for-note tablature of the music I played on the CD, with an explanation included of my tablature system. The student then has a rhythm track to play to himself. Generally, each song has a 4 bar intro and a 4 bar tag or "outro."įollowing each track with my recorded solo is the rhythm track I used for backup. Once more, I stress PLAYING THE MELODY, which I feel is the best way to break the mindset of non-melodic "licks" playing, understand scales played in harmony, and to learn the fretboard of the steel guitar with alternate positions for minor chords, dominant (b7) chords, and major-seventh chords as well.Įach solo track is between 1 1/2 minutes to 2 1/2 minutes in length and plays the song in its entirety, frequently with several choruses.

buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks

Again I designed it for the experienced beginner through intermediate level player, and included is 10 arrangements of popular country standards heard every night on thousands of bandstands. New for January 2006 is the follow-up to last year's very popular Shuffles, Ballads, and Waltzes course. The songs included are (click links for MP3 song samples): There's shuffles, ballads, swing-style songs, etc. Some of the solos are my own melodic interpretations, while others are very close to those found on the original hit recordings. Like my other courses, the CD contains me playing the solo to a rhythm track, followed by the rhythm track itself for the player to practice with.Īll recordings and tabs are for E9, and geared for the experienced beginner to intermediate player.

buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks

Rather than presenting the entire song with verse, chorus, etc., these arrangements are for the most part 16-bar solos as would be played onstage in a band situation, some with intros and tags. This initial book/CD set contains 15 solos/turnarounds to some of the most popular traditional country tunes played here in Texas.

BUDDY EMMONS PEDAL STEEL GUITAR SPEED LICKS SERIES

To address these requests, this new course is the first in a series called Essential Bandstand Solos. that required them to come up with a intro, turnaround, or 16 bar solo. When I was teaching privately, many players would come to me and ask for an appropriate lead for a particular song, since they played in bands. key of C, 3 verses, 2 chorusesīlue Spanish Eyes. key of A, intro, solo, turnaroundĪmarillo By Morning. The songs on the course are (click links for MP3 song samples): The CD contains a track of the solo with me playing it, followed by the rhythm track I used without me playing, and the book includes tab for all the solos I play Like my previous material, there's a CD and a book. I stress MELODY playing in this course, as I do in all my material. The copedent used is standard E9th, 3 pedals and 2 levers (E-F and E-D#). There's a couple traditional Ray Price/Ernest Tubb shuffles, a couple swing-style tunes, a couple bandstand instrumentals that steel players get requests for, and some intro/solo/turnaround arrangements for country standards, like George Strait/Merle Haggard material. My new course is entitled "E9 By Request," because in it I've tabbed out arrangements for some tunes I've had requests for, by both bandstand players and home pickers. Waltz You Saved For Me… key of D, two entire choruses Release Me… key of G, intro, 2 choruses, turnaroundĩ. Lonesome 7-7203… key of C, intro, entire song, turnaroundĨ. Leavin’ On Your Mind… key of G, intro, entire song, turnaroundħ. In The Chapel In The Moonlight… key of A, intro, entire song, turnaroundĦ. From A Jack To A King… key of Bb, intro, entire song, turnaroundĥ.

buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks

Under The Double Eagle… keys of C and F, entire songĤ. A Thing Called Sadness… key of E, entire songĢ. The songs included, and the keys, are (click links for MP3 song samples):ġ. Of course, it also includes a book containing the tab for all the solos As with my previous courses, the package includes a CD of me playing the solo to a rhythm track, followed by the rhythm track without steel so that the player can use the same backup I did. With this newest course, I again answer the requests of many steel players who’ve asked for arrangements of some of their favorite songs. However, I now ship all products USPS First Class, so you will receive your order MUCH faster. I have reluctantly had to increase my shipping charges $1.00 due to increased costs for postage, packaging and mileage. Instructional Materials for Sale E9 Instructional Materials for Sale








Buddy emmons pedal steel guitar speed licks